Registered traveller scheme

Helping you through border control as quickly as possible...

Fully enrolled Registered Traveller (RT) members with a biometric chipped passport can now benefit from using the ePassport gates and enter via our dedicated Registered Traveller lanes at Gatwick.

The service is open to applicants aged 18 and above, from the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and Japan, who are either visiting the UK in one of the eligible visitor categories or hold Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR), Tier 1 (Investor, Entrepreneur and Exceptional Talent/Promise) or Tier 2 (Skilled workers) leave and have travelled to the UK four times or more in the last twelve months. 

Applicants will no longer be required to have been former IRIS passengers but will need an invitation code. Invitation codes are available from Border Force Officers and other selected channels e.g. airlines.

All new applicants will be charged a non-refundable fee of £50 for 12 months membership.

Full details of the Registered Traveller service and how to apply online can be found at